How to get there?

The YOUNG STAGE shows take place in the event hall of Messe Basel, Messeplatz/Exhibition Square 4058 Basel

Travel by public transport:

Take tram no. 1 or 2 from the Swiss or French (SBB/SNCF) railway station; you will reach “Messeplatz / Exhibition Square” in 10 minutes. From the German Railway (DB) station (Badischer Bahnhof) you will be at “Messeplatz / Exhibition Square” in 5 minutes by tram no. 2 or 6.

Every guest who stays in a hotel in Basel receives a personal guest card when they check in. The BaselCard enables guests to use public transport in the city of Basel and its surroundings (including EuroAirport) free of charge for the duration of their stay.

Travel by car:
Basel is the point where the Swiss, French and German motorway networks meet. Messe Basel and the trade-fair grounds have their own motorway exit. The “Messe” exit from the A2 motorway leads directly to the fair and congress ground. There is a multi-storey car park with space for 1200 vehicles at Exhibition Square. From there it’s a 2 minutes walk.

Motorway exit: Highway no. A2 direction to Basel, exit Messe
GPS: Riehenstrasse 100, 4058 Basel
Parking: Car Park Messe Basel, Riehenstrasse 101, 4058 Basel

Travel by airplane
Basel-Mulhouse-Freiburg Airport is 15 minutes’ drive from the festival location. Further, there is an easy connection from EuroAirport by public transport (Bus Nr. 50), via the central Swiss railway station (Bahnhof SBB). From Bahnhof SBB the tram line no. 2 serves Basel Exhibition square directly.

There are frequent trains between Basel SBB station and Zurich taking less than an hour, and direct services to and from Zurich Airport.

Die YOUNG STAGE Shows finden in der Eventhalle der Messe Basel, Messeplatz 4058 Basel statt

Anreise mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln:
Nehmen Sie das Tram Nr. 1 oder 2 vom Schweizer oder französischen (SBB/SNCF) Bahnhof. Sie erreichen den Messeplatz in 10 Minuten. Vom Badischen Bahnhof der Deutschen Bahn (DB) sind Sie mit dem Tram Nr. 2 oder 6 in 5 Minuten am Messeplatz.

Jeder Gast, der in einem Hotel in Basel übernachtet, erhält beim Einchecken eine persönliche Gästekarte. Mit der BaselCard kann der Gast die öffentlichen Verkehrsmittel in der Stadt Basel und Umgebung (inkl. EuroAirport) für die Dauer seines Aufenthaltes kostenlos nutzen.

Anreise mit dem Auto:
In Basel treffen sich das schweizerische, französische und deutsche Autobahnnetz. Die Messe Basel und das Messegelände haben eine eigene Autobahnausfahrt. Die Ausfahrt „Messe“ der Autobahn A2 führt direkt zum Messe- und Kongressgelände. Am Messeplatz befindet sich ein Parkhaus mit 1200 Plätzen. Von dort aus sind Sie in 2 Minuten bei der Eventhalle.

Autobahnausfahrt: Autobahn Nr. A2 Richtung Basel, Ausfahrt Messe
GPS: Riehenstrasse 100, 4058 Basel
Parken: Parkhaus Messe Basel, Riehenstrasse 101, 4058 Basel

Anreise mit dem Flugzeug
Der Flughafen Basel-Mulhouse-Freiburg ist 15 Autominuten vom Festivalgelände entfernt. Außerdem gibt es eine gute Verbindung vom EuroAirport mit den öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln (Bus Nr. 50) über den Bahnhof SBB. Vom Bahnhof SBB fährt die Tramlinie Nr. 2 direkt zum Messeplatz Basel.

Zwischen dem Bahnhof Basel SBB und Zürich verkehren regelmäßig Züge, die weniger als eine Stunde brauchen, sowie Direktverbindungen zum und vom Flughafen Zürich.