BECOME A MEMBER OF OUR FRIENDS CLUB!

Support the activities of YOUNG STAGE and young artists from all over the world!

YOUNG STAGE is Switzerland’s leading circus festival and one of the world’s most important platforms for young, contemporary circus. As a non-profit organization based in Basel, the small core team has been promoting young talents from all over the world in a sustainable manner for 12 years and gives them a globally respected platform in Basel, which is considered an extremely important springboard in the life of artists.

Every year around 600 artists from 60 nations apply to participate in the festival. The most promising artists are selected in a strict selection process and invited to Basel. In 6 public shows they present modern, young, creative and innovative artistry at the highest level, are judged by an international jury of experts and have the chance to win numerous prize money and engagements in shows, variety shows and circuses in Switzerland and Europe. In addition, the artists benefit from workshops on topics such as “Self-Marketing & Career Management”.

YOUNG STAGE has also become an important meeting point for the international scene. There are panel discussions, professional talks and workshops, as well as a “circus speed dating” where artists, bookers and producers can get to know each other in an uncomplicated way.

The festival team has a very good international network and has become an important “actor”. Festival director Nadja Hauser is i.a. invited as a jury member to other festivals, takes part in professionals talks and works as an expert at art universities in Europe, where young artists are completing their training in “Circus Arts”.

In everything that YOUNG STAGE does, the artists and the artistic content come first and accordingly the festival convinces with top quality of the artistic performances, and with lived emotions and the real passion that goes into it.

With a «FRIENDS membership» you support our activities and thus automatically promote young professional artists. And we are happy to give you something in return!

The memberships at a glance:

 
Costs / year
Friends-Apéro
Exkl.
Ticket Pre-Sales
Reduced Tickets
Free Tickets
Gala Tickets &
VIP Apéro
Single Membership
CHF 80.-
x
x
1 Ticket at 20%
Partner Membership
CHF 150.-
x
x
2 Tickets at 20%
Bronze Membership
CHF 450.-
x
x
4 Tickets at 20%
Silver Membership
CHF 900.-
x
x
2 Free Tickets
Gold Membership
CHF 2'200.-
x
x
4 Gala VIP Tickets with
Apéro riche & Meet & Greet snack
during intermission

Info: a confirmation of your donation can be requested.

For questions please contact Nicole Wüthrich, +41 (0) 78 606 28 38

Join our community HERE and become a member of the YOUNG STAGE Family.

Werde Mitglied in unserem Friends-Club!

Unterstützt das Tun & Schaffen von YOUNG STAGE und von jungen ArtistInnen aus der ganzen Welt!

YOUNG STAGE ist das führende Circusfestival der Schweiz und eine der weltweit bedeutendsten Plattformen für den jungen, zeitgenössischen Circus. Als Non-Profit-Organisation mit Sitz in Basel fördert das kleine Kernteam seit 12 Jahren gezielt und nachhaltig junge Talente aus der ganzen Welt und gibt ihnen eine weltweit beachtete Plattform in Basel, die als enorm wichtiges Karrieresprungbrett im Leben der Künstler gilt.

Jedes Jahr bewerben sich rund 600 ArtistInnen aus 60 Nationen um eine Teilnahme am Festival. In einem strengen Auswahlverfahren werden die vielversprechendsten KünstlerInnen ausgewählt und nach Basel eingeladen. In 6 öffentlichen Shows präsentieren sie moderne, junge, kreative und innovative Artistik auf höchstem Niveau, werden von einer internationalen Expertenjury beurteilt und erhalten die Chance, zahlreiche Preisgelder und Engagements in Shows, Varietés und Circussen in der Schweiz und Europa zu gewinnen. Zudem profitieren die KünstlerInnen von Workshops zu Themen wie „Selbstvermarktung & Karrieremanagement“.

YOUNG STAGE ist auch zu einem wichtigen Treffpunkt der internationalen Szene geworden. Es finden Podiumsdiskussionen, Fachveranstaltungen und Workshops statt, sowie ein „Circus-Speed Dating“ bei welchem sich Künstler, Booker & Produzenten unkompliziert kennenlernen können.

Das Festivalteam ist international sehr gut vernetzt und zu einem wichtigen „Akteur“ geworden. Festivaldirektorin Nadja Hauser ist u.a. als Jurymitglied zu anderen Festivals eingeladen, nimmt an Fach-Talks teil und ist als Expertin an Kunstuniversitäten in Europa tätig, wo junge KünstlerInnen ihre Ausbildung in „Circus Arts“ absolvieren.

Bei allem was YOUNG STAGE tut, stehen die KünstlerInnen und der künstlerische Inhalt an oberster Stelle und entsprechend überzeugt das Festival durch Top-Qualität der künstlerischen Darbietungen und durch gelebte Emotionen sowie echtem Herzblut.

Mit einer «FRIENDS-Mitgliedschaft» unterstützt Ihr unser Tun & Schaffen und fördert damit automatisch junge Profiartisten. Wir geben Euch dafür gerne etwas zurück!

 

Die Mitgliedschaften auf einen Blick:

 
Kosten
Friends-Apéro
Exkl.
Vorverkauf
Rabatt auf Tickets
Freitickets
Gala Tickets &
VIP Apéro
Einzelmitgliedschaft
CHF 80.-
x
x
1 Ticket zu 20%
Partnermitgliedschaft
CHF 150.-
x
x
2 Tickets zu 20%
Bronze Mitgliedschaft
CHF 450.-
x
x
4 Tickets zu 20%
Silber Mitgliedschaft
CHF 900.-
x
x
2 Freitickets
Gold Mitgliedschaft
CHF 2'000.-
x
x
2 Freitickets
2 VIP Tickets mit
Backstageapéro
in der Pause

Info: Gerne stellen wir auf Wunsch eine Spendenbescheinigung aus.

Für Fragen wendet Euch bitte an Nicole Wüthrich, +41 (0) 78 606 28 38

Werdet Mitglied unserer Community und Teil der YOUNG STAGE Family!