The Shows

YOUNG STAGE unites the world’s elite of young circus artists, who present their great skills to an enthusiastic audience in a versatile, spectacular and emotional stage show. In a targeted selection process, hundreds of applications are sorted each year in order to finally invite the most talented and innovative artists to Basel. Every year in May, six breathtaking shows take place in the Event Hall of Messe Basel.

 

Tickets for the 2023 edition of the festival can be found HERE! Below is the overview of all show dates:

Première Do 11.05.2023 19.30 Uhr
Show Fr 12.05.2023 19.30 Uhr
Show Sa 13.05.2023 19.30Uhr
Family Show / Matinée  So 14.05.2023 11.00 Uhr
Show  So 14.05.2023 18.00 Uhr
Show mit Preisverleihung Mo 15.05.2023 19.30 Uhr

THE YOUNG STAGE SHOW OF THE 14TH FESTIVAL EDITION!

Information about the show

The show lasts about 2.5 hours and includes a break. On the last evening, the gala show including the award ceremony will follow as the highlight and conclusion of YOUNG STAGE 2023.

The artists

The artists will perform in all YOUNG STAGE shows in the Event Hall of Messe Basel. More information about the cast is available in March 2023.

The Host

No YOUNG STAGE without Max! Also in 2023 Max Loong is the voice and one of the old familiar faces of YOUNG STAGE. He is live presenter, entertainer and coversation partner in one and the connecting element in the festival show.

The YOUNG STAGE Band

ÄL JAWALA – Arabic for “the wanderers” are exceptional musicians, on the road in terms of Balkan brass and hot beats. The Äl Jawala message is clear: “We are one, everyone belongs together, so dance together. Diversity is richness, let’s celebrate it.”

With this attitude, the band is a perfect fit for YOUNG STAGE and has been thrilling audiences for several years now!

Direction & Choreography
Nobody can do it better! Nadine Imboden is also on board this year and is – together with the artistic director – responsible for the direction of the shows. Together with Dimitri Lavrynenko, Nadine is also responsible for the choreography.

Die Shows

YOUNG STAGE vereint die Weltelite der jungen Circus Künstlerinnen und Künstler, welche in einer vielseitigen, spektakulären und emotionalen Bühnenshow ihr grosses Können dem begeisternden Publikum präsentieren. In einem gezielten Auswahlverfahren werden jährlich hunderte von Bewerbungen gesichtet und sortiert, um am Schluss die talentiertesten und innovativsten Artistinnen und Artisten nach Basel einzuladen. Jeweils im Mai finden sechs abwechslungsreiche und atemberaubende Shows in der Event Halle der Messe Basel statt.

Tickets für die Festival-Ausgabe im 2023 finden Sie HIER! Nachfolgend ist die Übersicht aller Showdaten:

 

Première Do 11.05.2023 19.30 Uhr
Show Fr 12.05.2023 19.30 Uhr
Show Sa 13.05.2023 19.30Uhr
Family Show / Matinée  So 14.05.2023 11.00 Uhr
Show  So 14.05.2023 18.00 Uhr
Show mit Preisverleihung Mo 15.05.2023 19.30 Uhr

Facts & Figures zur 14. Festivalausgabe!

Informationen zur Show

Die Show dauert rund 2.5 Stunden und beinhaltet eine Pause. Am letzten Abend werden die Preise direkt im Anschluss an die Show als Höhepunkt und Abschluss von YOUNG STAGE 2023 verliehen.

Die Artistinnen und Artisten

An sämtlichen YOUNG STAGE-Shows in der Event Halle der Messe Basel treten dieselben Künstlerinnen und Künstler auf. Mehr Infos zum Cast gibt es ab März 2023!

Moderation

Kein YOUNG STAGE ohne Max! Max Loong ist die Stimme und eines der altbekannten Gesichter von YOUNG STAGE. Er ist live Moderator, Entertainer und Gesprächspartner in einem und das verbindende Element in der Festivalshow.

Die YOUNG STAGE-Band

ÄL JAWALA – Arabisch für „die Wandernden“ sind aussergewöhnliche Musiker, unterwegs in Sachen Balkan-Brass, treibenden Beats, ansteckender Lebensfreude und einem unbeirrbarem Instinkt für knisternde Stilmixe. Die Äl Jawala Botschaft ist klar: „Wir sind Eins, Alle gehören zusammen, tanzen zusammen. Vielfalt ist Reichtum, lasst sie uns feiern.“

Mit dieser Einstellung passt die Band perfekt zu YOUNG STAGE und begeistert das Publikum seit vielen Jahren immer wieder aufs Neue!

Regie & Choreografie
Niemand kann es besser! Nadine Imboden ist auch in diesem Jahr mit an Bord und ist – gemeinsam mit der künstlerischen Leitung –  für die Regie der Shows zuständig. Gemeinsam mit Dimitri Lavrynenko ist Nadine auch für die Choreografie zuständig.